Rick Wakeman reveals release date and track list for new album, A Gallery of the Imagination

Rick Wakeman is sharing some more info about his upcoming new album, A Gallery of the Imagination. The Yes keyboardist just announced the record will drop February 24, and he's also shared the 12-song track list.

Wakeman describes A Gallery of the Imagination as a concept album inspired by his first piano teacher, Mrs. Symes, who taught him a lesson he never forgot: "When you play, you are painting pictures through music."

“It is a very tactile album,” Rick explains. “I’d like to feel that people can actually touch the music.”

The album is available for preorder now and will come out in a variety of formats, including CD, two-disc CD+ DVD set with surround sound audio and hi-res stereo, two-LP on black vinyl, two-LP on colored vinyl and a super deluxe limited edition set that includes a 24-page book.

A Gallery of the Imagination track list:

"Hidden Depths"
"The Man In The Moon"
"A Mirage in the Clouds"
"The Creek"
"My Moonlight Dream"
"Only When I Cry"
"Cuban Carnival"
"Just A Memory"
"The Dinner Party"
"A Day Spent On The Pier"
"The Visitation"
"The Eyes of a Child"

On AirWMMO - Orlando's Classic Hits Logo

mobile apps

Everything you love about wmmo.com and more! Tap on any of the buttons below to download our app.

amazon alexa

Enable our Skill today to listen live at home on your Alexa Devices!